Red Pepper Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very simple and good, but I had to play with it a bit to get the flavor I wanted....like others, I added some minced garlic but back on the honey and I added some red pepper flakes to give it a little pizzaz. But, overall it turned out to be a nice vinaigrette over mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This is such a tasty dressing, and healthy, too! I love that you can throw all the ingredients right into the food processor. I've made this several times now, and I think I like it best when I add a clove or two of garlic. The garlic flavor seems to get stronger the longer you store it though, so watch out for that. Thanks for my new favorite salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BumperJr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Really enjoyed this recipe. I cut the oil a bit to cut the fat. I think its important to use a very good balsamic vinegar to really make this good. Loved how the red pepper thickens the dressing. Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
YU-HUH-UH-MEEE!! Great balance of flavors and sweetness. I strained the dressing to get the last of the red bell pepper skin bits out but otherwise, followed the recipe. Would probably very tasty with roasted red peppers too. Thanks for the recipe - we will be enjoying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
EXCELLENT and SO easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was just OK for me. I expected more flavor. I liked it better as a dip for my french bread than a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Really easy to make as everything is just tossed into a blender, and tastes great, refreshing! Also added a clove of garlic as others have suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love this easy dressing. It is wonderful on tomatoes or greens alone. I usually use more salt and pepper. For a little change, sometimes I add a dash of Worcestershire or a clove of garlic. It blends up zippy quick with my electric hand mixer. I think next time I roast garlic, I will try it in this recipe. I am on a sugar free diet, so I skip the honey completely or substitute a packet of stevia. Update: Can't find any good red bell peppers around here right now. I tried it with roasted red peppers out of a jar, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Delicious! I also added a clove of garlic. Yum, Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I really love the taste! I added 1 clove of garlic as suggested in other reviews..... it looks a little funny but tastes so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Doyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westbrook, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States