Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This was so perfect for stormy fall nights that I made it two days in a row. The second time I roasted the peppers on the grill and removed the skins to improve the soup's texture. The flavors were great roasted or unroasted. A wonderful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Just when I think that I can master easy recipes such as this, something happens that reminds me that I can be such a klutz in the kitchen! When it came time to "puree" the broth/peppers, I poured it into my handy dandy blender that has never failed me when making my morning smoothies and other tasty treats, and like a smart person should, I put my hand over the lid and turned it on and....WHOOSH!!! Almost half the batch exploded all over the kitchen (Keep in mind...this stuff is hot from the stovetop!)!! It was on the walls, all over the countertop and I looked like a red pepper threw up on me! You should have seen the eyes on my family! After ensuring noone was hurt, (cuz that stuff was HOT!!) we all had a great laugh. What WAS left (about two bowls worth) was very good. In fact, the soup was VERY good. It has a tomato soup substance but with a refined and elegant taste. However, next time, I'll find my "safer" hand mixer...as this soup WILL be repeated and I'll leave my blender in the cupboard! Thank you for the recipe submission Judi...and the laugh! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Absolutely awesome! And so easy! I added a dash of cayenne pepper (not enough to make it hot, just enough to flavor it slightly) and a dollup of sour cream in the middle. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This soup was FABULOUS!! I loved it and will definitely make it over and over again. I took the advice of my fellow cooks and stirred in some cayenne. Yum! Instead of using a blender I stuck my hand blender into the pot and went to town. This soup was great hot or cold. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
Excellent! My wife wants it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This soup was wonderful. I thought with no spices that it might be bland but it wasn't...it was full of good flavor. It's just a shame how much red peppers cost! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
This was delicious. A friend gave me several red bell peppers and I came in here to see what I could do with them. I used homemade chicken broth, so I ended up adding 1 t. of sea salt. And I also chose not to strain this so I could keep the vitamins in the pepper skins. Thank you for an easy and delicious post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I made this for a luncheon party. The women loved it. It was light enough to start the meal. It is a great color and flavor. I served it with a dollop of sour cream that I mixed with purchased pesto. I also doubled it with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
My guests loved it! Even those who don't ususally like peppers. Even the kids liked it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This was a wonderful soup that could be served as a starter for an elegant meal, or as an entire meal! I added cayenne to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States