Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This soup is really good! I followed the recipe as written, but added some cayenne and salt, and sprinkled some cheese in my bowl. It was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really good. Followed recipe except roasted the peppers instead of sauteing them. I'm not a big salt fan but needed to add a little due to blandness. Next time I may increase the garlic instead of added salt. This was a big hit with my husband and 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This soup was very good. Sliced up some nice ripe avocado's to put in the finished bowl it went great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made the soup exactly as written and found it to be very easy and had a nice mild flavor. If I were to make it again I would add just a little spice to take it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Really delicious soup!!! :) I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, except I did add a little ceyenne pepper as well! :) I might even try not straining it at all next time, as I don't mind the little bit of chew and added texture to my soups!! Thanks for sharing, will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I am not sure about the flavor which surprises me because I love peppers. I did the recipe as follows. Won't use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
excellent soup, i only used 3 very large red peppers and it came out great and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I loved this soup, following everyone else's recommendations, and switching half of the cream for cream cheese and adding some toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this last month with fresh peppers from the local farmer's market! It was great. I seared some dry pack sea scallops and served them right a top the soup. Great meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My husband and I both liked this soup. I agree with other reviewers that the soup needed more flavor beyond the original recipe, so I added 1/4 tsp cayenne. This definitely added some spice, so next time I might start with 1/8 tsp and then add more to taste. I also added 1/4 tsp dried basil and used an extra clove of garlic. I mixed 1/4 cup water and 1/8 cup flour and whisked into soup to thicken it a bit. Like others, I roasted/boiled the red peppers as suggested, used an immersion blender and did not strain. Soup is good served with a dense bread or grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States