Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe. I added salt, used 2 small/med onions, added a splash of balsamic and used 1/2 roasted red peppers 1/2 non-roasted peppers (for added flavor). Will definitely make this again! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolec79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Fabulous!! The only changes I made were: I used roasted red pepper from a jar (all I had on hand) and I added about 2 cups of chicken broth in addition to what was called for. Easy and a must make! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Im not a soup person but live this so much. I have made it a few times with this recipe and its just as delicious if you use regular cream that you would but in your coffee and then a tablespoon or cream cheese for every rep pepper you use. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
NEEDS salt, used half and half instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I have to admit, I'm new enough to have never heard of red pepper soups, but indeed, the recipe is simple and easy to execute, and completely delicious. The only addition I made were a few chunks of ham, mostly for sweetness and substance. It came out amazingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I've been making this wonderful soup for years and everytime I eat it I feel I'm drinking pure vitamins! I strain the soup after I blend it just to get a nice silky soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Outstanding soup, hot or cold. I always roast the peppers and add the skins to the blender for that smokey taste. When I serve it cold, I added a dollop of sour cream or plain yogurt in the center of the bowl and then arrange thin strips of cucumber and sweet yellow peppers and diced celery to form a little 'nest', giving it eye appeal and a little crunch. I would omit those toppings when serving hot. Also, rather than the heavy cream, oy, I used regular coffee mate for almost no calories and a great creamy texture, and it was still delicious. I did use the butter, but every little bit helps. Thanks, Judi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I'm trying to stay away from dairy so I used olive oil instead of butter and didn't add the cream. I'm sure that's delicious but the soup was awesome without it. I also didn't strain it just blended a little longer. Big hit with a family who thinks they don't like peppers, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Much like others I roasted the red peppers and added a touch of salt. I also used Soya Silk instead of the heavy cream to make it a little more calorie friendly. The consistency might be a bit runnier but the taste is awesome. Great easy soup to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a good soup base. I cooked little mini ground beef balls to add to this, because I have a meat loving husband. I decided to use ground beef because of the stuffed peppers concept. I only used salt and pepper in them before browning. I added a pinch of cumin and paprika to taste. Careful with the cumin will take over the flavor before you know it. Next time I will add some cooked potato chunks. Definitely will roast and take the skins off the peppers before making this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States