Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
sooo yummy! I followed the recipe to the T...until I got to the cream...I boiled 4 small red potatoes with the peppers, onions and garlic and then creamed it all together in my blend tec... Amazing. I did add 1/2 tsp cayenne and 1/2 tsp sage. I broiled the peppers until tender. Such a delightful taste. i will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Grover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe! You can also use roasted red peppers in the jar. I did this using one jar and cut the other ingredients in half. If you were making a full recipe, I would use at least 2 jars of roasted red peppers. The flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Worth the effort! I've searched, read reviews and chose this recipe...my family raved over it! Even my picky kids ate it! I used 6 roasted peppers and I roasted the garlic. I added 1/4 tsp tyme, 1/2 tsp basil, 1 tbsp cilantro & 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. This will be a fall comfort food staple in our house! Time consuming, but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
only could use what I had on hand because I was not able to get to store....live remote ! so 2 reds, one yellow, one orange pepper....plus added celery...chn broth and just a touch of chn boul. powder..... onion and garlic....turned out amazing....just amazing...and will use all red peppers next time...like within a few days...yeah, it is soup season....oh, and didn't have full cream so used 1/2 and 1/2....still wonderful for tonight... Thank you so much...this is great....Sheri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sher
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, and put some goat cheese in it when I served it and it tastes incredible. I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I loved not having to take the skin off the peppers, so this recipe worked for me! I added a couple tablespoons of merlot while the onion, garlic, and peppers sauteed, and it gave it a nice tang! Yum! Thanks SO much for this recipe...great for my child with braces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I roast the red peppers on the BBQ first (whole and blacken the outer layer and then peel the black off). Adds an amazing flavor. I will never make it without first roasting since I think it is much more tasty done that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I didn't strain the soup either and i loved it. Super easy and my semi-picky husband even liked it. We pared it with Jamaican Jerk Chicken Bites and rice. Yummy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
delic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very easy and tasty soup. Made it as is, with the addition of a few heathly glugs of Frank's Red Hot hot sauce and cooked with some thyme sprigs. Seasoned with salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dawkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States