Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
only could use what I had on hand because I was not able to get to store....live remote ! so 2 reds, one yellow, one orange pepper....plus added celery...chn broth and just a touch of chn boul. powder..... onion and garlic....turned out amazing....just amazing...and will use all red peppers next time...like within a few days...yeah, it is soup season....oh, and didn't have full cream so used 1/2 and 1/2....still wonderful for tonight... Thank you so much...this is great....Sheri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sher
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, and put some goat cheese in it when I served it and it tastes incredible. I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I loved not having to take the skin off the peppers, so this recipe worked for me! I added a couple tablespoons of merlot while the onion, garlic, and peppers sauteed, and it gave it a nice tang! Yum! Thanks SO much for this recipe...great for my child with braces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I roast the red peppers on the BBQ first (whole and blacken the outer layer and then peel the black off). Adds an amazing flavor. I will never make it without first roasting since I think it is much more tasty done that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I didn't strain the soup either and i loved it. Super easy and my semi-picky husband even liked it. We pared it with Jamaican Jerk Chicken Bites and rice. Yummy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
delic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very easy and tasty soup. Made it as is, with the addition of a few heathly glugs of Frank's Red Hot hot sauce and cooked with some thyme sprigs. Seasoned with salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dawkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was a very good soup that my husband and I both enjoyed. (My 9-year-old didn't like it. She doesn't care for chili and no amount of telling her this was NOT chili would convince her. Red soup = chili to her.) I felt like it was missing a little something until I stirred in some sour cream right at the end. Loved the extra tang and will use that instead of cream next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
To my surprise, my daughter loved this soup! The little changes I made was to use shallots and chicken buillon because that's all I had and it turned out fanatastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
love this soup. Easy to make recipe. Great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States