Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Wow! Great color, great aroma, and great taste! And it's fast. What more can I ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Best soup I've ever made, Everytime I have guests over for a dinner party, they request this soup!! For extra zest, I add a touch of cayenne pepper and a table spoon of sour cream in the center and a sprig of parsley for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This soup was OUT OF THIS WORLD good! This is a very easy recipe... and it tastes terrific! I do not drain it through a sieve though, we eat it as is after the blending...we like the tiny pieces and the consistency of the soup! My whole family (young kids included)devoured it and want me to make more! Great for a fall's evening dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMMLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Beautiful soup, but I think it needs more vegies. My husband loves it and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
Excellent! My wife wants it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This soup was wonderful. I thought with no spices that it might be bland but it wasn't...it was full of good flavor. It's just a shame how much red peppers cost! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
This was delicious. A friend gave me several red bell peppers and I came in here to see what I could do with them. I used homemade chicken broth, so I ended up adding 1 t. of sea salt. And I also chose not to strain this so I could keep the vitamins in the pepper skins. Thank you for an easy and delicious post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Absolutely awesome! And so easy! I added a dash of cayenne pepper (not enough to make it hot, just enough to flavor it slightly) and a dollup of sour cream in the middle. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I made this for a luncheon party. The women loved it. It was light enough to start the meal. It is a great color and flavor. I served it with a dollop of sour cream that I mixed with purchased pesto. I also doubled it with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This soup was FABULOUS!! I loved it and will definitely make it over and over again. I took the advice of my fellow cooks and stirred in some cayenne. Yum! Instead of using a blender I stuck my hand blender into the pot and went to town. This soup was great hot or cold. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States