Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Really delicious soup!!! :) I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, except I did add a little ceyenne pepper as well! :) I might even try not straining it at all next time, as I don't mind the little bit of chew and added texture to my soups!! Thanks for sharing, will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I am not sure about the flavor which surprises me because I love peppers. I did the recipe as follows. Won't use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
excellent soup, i only used 3 very large red peppers and it came out great and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I loved this soup, following everyone else's recommendations, and switching half of the cream for cream cheese and adding some toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this last month with fresh peppers from the local farmer's market! It was great. I seared some dry pack sea scallops and served them right a top the soup. Great meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My husband and I both liked this soup. I agree with other reviewers that the soup needed more flavor beyond the original recipe, so I added 1/4 tsp cayenne. This definitely added some spice, so next time I might start with 1/8 tsp and then add more to taste. I also added 1/4 tsp dried basil and used an extra clove of garlic. I mixed 1/4 cup water and 1/8 cup flour and whisked into soup to thicken it a bit. Like others, I roasted/boiled the red peppers as suggested, used an immersion blender and did not strain. Soup is good served with a dense bread or grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was the worst recipe I have made from this website so far. The soup didn't really have any flavor to it. I added carrots, tomato, celery and mushrooms to make it a little tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Followed other reviewers suggestion to roast the peppers before hand. What a flavorful soup with so little ingredients! I substituted half and half for cream....honestly it didn't even need that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
easy and tastes great. Easy on the stomach too if you have trouble eating peppers. I used less cream out of preference and still tastes wonderful. I make this soup all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was great! I did sub fat free half and half. It needed some parmesan cheese on top, though. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States