Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I roast the red peppers on the BBQ first (whole and blacken the outer layer and then peel the black off). Adds an amazing flavor. I will never make it without first roasting since I think it is much more tasty done that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I didn't strain the soup either and i loved it. Super easy and my semi-picky husband even liked it. We pared it with Jamaican Jerk Chicken Bites and rice. Yummy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
delic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very easy and tasty soup. Made it as is, with the addition of a few heathly glugs of Frank's Red Hot hot sauce and cooked with some thyme sprigs. Seasoned with salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was a very good soup that my husband and I both enjoyed. (My 9-year-old didn't like it. She doesn't care for chili and no amount of telling her this was NOT chili would convince her. Red soup = chili to her.) I felt like it was missing a little something until I stirred in some sour cream right at the end. Loved the extra tang and will use that instead of cream next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
To my surprise, my daughter loved this soup! The little changes I made was to use shallots and chicken buillon because that's all I had and it turned out fanatastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
love this soup. Easy to make recipe. Great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Delicious. I altered the recipe just slightly though. I roasted the peppers and replaced the cream with a small potato and added some red pepper flakes for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! This is identical to a very upscale restaurant in our local area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written except for substituting light cream for the heavy cream and using my immersion blender instead of transferring it to a blender (always makes me nervous to blend hot soup!). I've made it twice over the past few months. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States