Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Try a couple of tablespoon of tomato paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made a couple of times now & it is a little time consuming with my changes, but worth it. I took others suggestions & roast the peppers. Peeling is a pain, but like I said, worth it. I do add 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper & 1/4 c coffee mate creamer so I can use 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Added a little cayenne and salt to bump up the flavor. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Waters
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
it was fantastic!! And it was easy. I dont care for peppers or onions but have been crazing red pepper soup for over a week and it definitely hit the spot. I love the taste difference between with sour cream and without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Waters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I loved this soup - easy to make. I swapped the cream for a medium potato peeled and chopped and used 6 peppers. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was delicious! I tried posting a picture of it, but it ended up upside down for some reason. I added an extra clove of garlic and pureed it all together with an emulsifier. This method could not have been easier. I topped it with shredded parmesan cheese and buttered toasties. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I had a curried red pepper soup at a restaurant a few years ago and have been trying to find a similar recipe. I made a few changes to this recipe but i am confident it is great as is! I used 5 large red shepherd peppers (as they are in season and on sale), I added a few jalapeño peppers because they are fresh in my garden. As these were sautéing with the onion and garlic I added 1/2 teaspoon of curry powder. I increased the amount of stock to 1800 ml. Simmered for 2 hours then put through the food processor and then through the blender. I did not add any cream as the soup was nice and thick. Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Awesome soup. I didn't bother to strain it. You CAN put hot soup in blender if you do it in small amounts. Will definitely make it often. Wonder if it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeist, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Coaldale, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I always hate giving bad reviews, but this was pretty terrible. I made the recipe as listed and my boyfriend and I couldn't eat it. The addition of butternut squash and extra half&half the next day made it somewhat more tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
awesome soup, cold. added a little cream and the milk, roasted the peppers. a tiny bit of red peppers as we like a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States