Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
everybody in my family loved this soup! I did it almost exactly like the recipe said, the only thing being that I substituted basil for the bay leaf and added alot more cayenne pepper than called for. I also meated it up with some grilled chicken chunks, but I don't think I'll do that again - the soup alone is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I found this recipe when trying to find something new to use up ALL my peppers from my CSA box. This is a keeper! My husband and I both loved it. The only thing I added was a 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Fantastic - just 1 tip and 1 suggestion: roast red peppers whole on a foil wrapped pan for 40 min at 450 degrees - till skin is blackened, then, put them in thick ziplock bags for 15 min or so and the skin will fall right off. I did not need to strain the soup by removing the skin and it added a lot of flavor and thickness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Simple, tasty and inexpensive. Great soup! I highly recommend following other reviewer's suggestions of : pureeing with an immersion blender (no straining) and also, to add just a touch of cayenne if you like a bit of kick. Fantastic soup..Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surfgirl303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was really good. I would definitly recommend using an immersion blender, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erycca Manninen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My first experience with Red Pepper Soup was at a restaurant and it was so very delicious. My good fortune when this recipe appeared. A very basic, easy recipe (and I am not much of a cook). I was not disappointed. As is, it does lack flavor. The reviews helped but I chose to add Paprika instead of something hotter. It was good but still a little bland. Next time, I will try Coriander or Thyme as others suggested and see what happens. For a basic recipe, this is defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I'm sorry to say this wasn't that great. My husband wouldn't eat it at all. :( I followed the recipe exactly, but just wasn't all that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a great dish. I followed others advice and roasted the peppers, and added some cayenne pepper. I thought it still turned out a little sweet for a soup, but the in-laws LOVED it! It has a good taste, looks great, and comes off as a gourmet dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This is a quick and easy go to recipe. I've spiced it up with lump crab meat and crawfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Mmmmm.... so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States