Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is my kids long time favorite soup. I made a few adjustments. I grill the whole peppers and onion first. I peel the blackened skin off the peppers, but I first puncture the grilled pepper to drain the fluids that build up inside to use in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Mother BEST red pepper soup I have ever had! I could eat this every day! Next time peppers go on sale I will buy a bunch and freeze the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
DON'T chop up peppers! Roast them. This is So delicious. It is a new favorite. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Try a couple of tablespoon of tomato paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made a couple of times now & it is a little time consuming with my changes, but worth it. I took others suggestions & roast the peppers. Peeling is a pain, but like I said, worth it. I do add 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper & 1/4 c coffee mate creamer so I can use 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Added a little cayenne and salt to bump up the flavor. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Me
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
it was fantastic!! And it was easy. I dont care for peppers or onions but have been crazing red pepper soup for over a week and it definitely hit the spot. I love the taste difference between with sour cream and without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I loved this soup - easy to make. I swapped the cream for a medium potato peeled and chopped and used 6 peppers. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was delicious! I tried posting a picture of it, but it ended up upside down for some reason. I added an extra clove of garlic and pureed it all together with an emulsifier. This method could not have been easier. I topped it with shredded parmesan cheese and buttered toasties. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I had a curried red pepper soup at a restaurant a few years ago and have been trying to find a similar recipe. I made a few changes to this recipe but i am confident it is great as is! I used 5 large red shepherd peppers (as they are in season and on sale), I added a few jalapeño peppers because they are fresh in my garden. As these were sautéing with the onion and garlic I added 1/2 teaspoon of curry powder. I increased the amount of stock to 1800 ml. Simmered for 2 hours then put through the food processor and then through the blender. I did not add any cream as the soup was nice and thick. Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States