Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by andrea1037
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Didn't have red peppers but replace it with salsa and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My family and myself loved this recipe. I prepared the recipe as written. It was not only delicious but a pretty dish. I made it with a side salad and garlic bread. Thanks for the wonderful add to my family menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Awesome! We used a bit more jalapeños and it was delist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I doubled the pasta and sauce recipe and used two green peppers instead of red. It came out delicious. My husband also love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly the first time, and then used again later the same week to spruce up some plain pasta (no salmon this time). I'm sure I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Mellor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was delicious!!!! But I added 1/3 cup heavy cream as some reviewers suggested - first I brought the other ingredients to a boil, then I added the cream and simmered for about 5 minutes. I didn't mix in the fish juices either because I was worried about the lemon curdling the cream. I also added a pinch of salt and a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I saw so many five stars and I liked the ingredients so I figured this would be a hit. I followed the recipe to a tee and was disappointed. It just didn't have much flavor. My husband who is really good with flavors said it didn't blend well with the salmon. He also said, and I quote, "that was unsatisfying".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I loved this, but I have to admit, I did not follow the directions, mainly cuz I was in a huge hurry! I ended up doing the sauce more like a alfredo....I left out the chicken broth, used about 1 - 2 cups cream and about a 1 cup cheese. I sauted garlic, peppers, jalapenos, and cilantro in sauce pan, then added the cream and cheese along with a few good turns of fresh pepper and some lemon juice until melted. poured it over the cooked angel hair pasta and added some salmon on top. It was yum!! I will have to try it the original way next time as I am usually one that really dislikes when people rate the recipe after they have made changes...Sorry ;) And thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
A fantastic dish! Easy to prepare and just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Not bad, but needs way more sauce than the recipe calls for. I decreased the amount of jalepeno fearing it might be too spicy for my 8-yr old, but I think I should have left it alone. A bit too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States