Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great recipe. I didn't have red peppers to roast so I used yellow. I am sure that didn't affect the taste and the yellow and green were very pretty together. Will definately make again and even without salmon the sauce is going to be great on pasta. Late note! I have used this sauce on shrimp that were sauteed prior to adding to the sauce and also on chicken cubes that were sauteed either is terrific. I am not rating the recipe based on changes that deviate from the original because it makes me angry to see that people say I love this recipe but I changed this or that. If they changed it then they didn't use the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Like others, I think that two modifications take this from 4 to 5 stars. First, the portions are too small-- this applies especially to the sauce. Second, whisk some heavy cream in the sauce after it's been reduced and is taken off the stove. Add a tablespoon or two per person. The dish really is fantastic, and you should expect rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Wow...this is wonderful and like others have said, it looks and tastes like a restaurant dish. The only change I made (other than cooking the salmon on my George Forman grill) was to add about 1/4 cup of fat-free half and half. I'll be making this to serve with pasta even when I'm not serving salmon. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I love this! I find making the sauce a bit in advance improves the melding of the flavours. Also add capers cause I like them and think they go well. I usually use fresh spinach linguine for the contrast in colours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I thought this recipe sounded interesting. It's quite good. I just bought a basil plant (and I'm very excited about it!) so I threw in a couple of leaves with the fresh cilantro, even though I thought it might have tasted wierd together. It was good! I also added a whole can of chicken broth instead of 1 cup, because I didn't want it to go to waste. I used fresh coho salmon and whole wheat angel hair pasta. Served with fresh steamed broccoli for a meal you can feel good about eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Let me just say- FANTASTIC! This dish is restaurant quality. And not too much work considering how delicious it turns out. I made a couple minor changes- it needs a bit of salt to tie all the wonderful flavors together and I also added about a 1/3 cup cream to the sauce to make it a little creamy. This dish is extremely healthy, even when you add a little cream. It is sure to please any salmon-loving guests! Five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
We loved this dish. We didn't have a fresh jalapeno, so we used can diced green chiles instead. It didnt have the heat you would expect from using a fresh pepper, but was great none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
One word. Fantabulous...lol. I made it with roasted garlic angel hair pasta, w/ garlic bread for dinner & the family ate it all up. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYMELSTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This recipe was awesome! I added 1/3 cup of cream as suggested by another review to the sauce, along with some cayenne, and it turned out very flavorful. I also served it with seasoned rice instead of the pasta, to me fish goes better with rice, and with the sauce as spicy as it sounded, I just figured the flavors would go better with rice. I made it for my boyfriend and another couple and they said it was definitely on the "Make again!" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I doubled this recipe (every ingredient except the cilantro) so I could have leftovers and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States