Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
My family absolutely loved this recipe. It has just the right amount of spiciness(word?). It was awesome, a great alternative to spaghetti and meatballs or broiled Salmon. Thanks. Kim O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
This roasted red pepper sauce is fabulous! I was afraid that the salmon would be a little bland, but the sauce made it delicious. The dish presented beautifully as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this recipes. It was truly delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
A good dish with a unique, easy-to-make, healthy pasta sauce. Don't be afraid to add a little more of the jalapeno for more of a kick. Wasn't as spicy as I had hoped; cilantro seemed to dominate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This is a great recipe! I was afraid the juices from the salmon would make the sauce too fishy, but it was very well camouflage by the other ingredients. I am not very partial to cilantro and it is domineering, but still very tasty. I will make it again but with a little more jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Tastes awesome. However, for a perfectionist who likes to roast his own peppers, it takes a little time. But this one is certainly going in my recipe box. In fact, when I need to stir this up quickly, I just might get the roasted peppers from my grocer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Wonderful! I used hot red pepper sauce instead of jalapenos and the heat in the sauce took out all of the biting salmon flavor I normally don't care for much. Strong cilantro flavor which I liked. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
A little spicy for kids.. but great for adults! I just loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This is a restaurant quality recipe! The second time I switched the pasta for garlic mashed potatoes, and added a little more parmesan and jalapeno. It's our favorite dish to serve for company since it takes so little time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Let me just say- FANTASTIC! This dish is restaurant quality. And not too much work considering how delicious it turns out. I made a couple minor changes- it needs a bit of salt to tie all the wonderful flavors together and I also added about a 1/3 cup cream to the sauce to make it a little creamy. This dish is extremely healthy, even when you add a little cream. It is sure to please any salmon-loving guests! Five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States