Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I htought this recipe was great! Really easy to make and very tasty. The only chnages I made was that I marinated the salmon in Italian dressing before cooking it. I also added about a clove of garlic to the puree mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This dish was great....I added 4X the garlic....pulsed all the dry ingredients in a food processer ..... rather than chop or puree....really good stuff....try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Yummm. I made this for my in-laws and everyone just loved it. I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions as well. I didn't use the blender, just chopped everything very well, I also added some cream to the sauce as well. I just used one jalepeno and could barely taste it. If I hadn't been also serving to my kids (1 & 3) I would have tried a bit more. Also used bow tie pasta. Served with roasted asparagus and some good bread. Delish! I can't wait for an excuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOIS O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was excellent!!! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Great Recipe! The Salmon came out Perfect! I sprinkled the cilantro on top of the Salmon before cooking and I did add a pat of butter and a bit of cream to the sauce. I also used a multi-grain pasta. Will be using this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean R. Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This turned out amazingly well. I used fresh red peppers that I grilled first, and grilled the salmon as well. The sauce had a nice zip to it, and a freshness that I do not normally find with other pasta sauces I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRADYSMOM17

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Excellent! I also used twice as much sauce. I omitted the jalapenos since my kids don't like spicy food, and there was still plenty of flavor. It was also fairly easy to make. My mother-in-law stopped by and tried some and was impressed, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I love salmon, roasted red peppers and pasta, but the combination of the three just didn't do it for me. Except for adding a splash of cream to the sauce, I followed the recipe as written. I personally wouldn't serve this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was a wonderful Saturday Night "date" dinner with my husband. Also had a light green salad and red wine. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I was actually quite surprised how good this tasted in the end. I was a bit skeptical about the red pepper sauce but it perfectly compliments the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States