Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Extraordinary! I had a recipe idea in mind but used the red pepper sauce from this recipe and it was perfect! I used whole wheat penne, and I flaked the salmon. At the end I tossed the penne with the sauce and salmon and added lots of baby spinach, halved cherry tomatoes, and a few sliced olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This sauce is really good. I would recommend using the sauce in other pasta recipes as well. It overpowers the salmon a little, so if you are looking for a recipe to cook good salmon with, this is not it. Do make the sauce for something else though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very delicious, my boyfriend is in love and requests this all the time! I usually add too much jalapeno, so just give the sauce a little taste and make sure its a good spice level for you. I'm also not a fan of cilantro so i use basil with out any harm to the yummyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great. Doubled the recipe and it was delicious. Used a shallot instead of garlic, otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Wow....this is a really good recipe. My whole family love the sauce!! I put a bit of salt and sugar. Definitely will make it again and again. Thank you Christine for a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I'm no professional cook, but my good friend is. I chose this recipe when I had her to dinner and even she was impressed! Because I don't eat meat or fowl, I chose to replace the chicken broth with vegetable broth, with a delicious result. It's also easy and fast (30 minutes tops), with minimal prep work, to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is one of my husband and my favorite recipes. It takes a while if you roast the red peppers from scratch, but it is so tasty and looks and tastes really fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Wow! After reading a few other reviews, I doubled the sauce recipe, and added some cream to it. I also served it over white rice instead of the pasta, and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
OK, nothing special. A lot of dirty dishes for just a so-so dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good.. I didnt have cilantro :-( used parsley instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States