Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
EXCELLENT !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I mixed things up a little...Blended 1 fresh red bell pepper, 1 full jalapeno w/ seeds, 10 cherry tomatos, cilantro and cornstarch. Added to chicken broth and boiled down. Aslo add some garlic salt to taste (I did about 1 tsp) Grilled the salmon on the bbq (or could use left over salmon) Added fresh grated parmesan cheese to sauce just long enough to melt Served over angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Pretty good. I loved the flavor of the sauce! Used whole wheat angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Wow, this is a keeper. I read some of the other reviews and added a little heavy cream at the end but I'm not sure it was needed. Next time I will follow the recipe exactly. Very easy to make. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This recipe has good potential but not enough flavor. Needs at least double the sauce. If I make again I will probably triple the sauce and quadruple the jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This salmon dish is delicious, quick, easy, and nutritious...yay for anti-inflammatory healthy fats (Omega-3 fats)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I hesitated a bit before choosing this recipe because I had a hard time imagining parmesan cheese with the more southwestern flavors of cilantro and jalapeno, however the sauce was excellent! Only changes were to use whole wheat linguini and add a package of cooked frozen cauliflower, broccoli and carrots to up the veggies. The salmon is basically steamed, yielding tender and moist fish. All in all, a fabulous recipe - definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I found the sauce to be a bit thin, but maybe it just didn't quite thicken properly. And if I made it again I might just chop the red peppers and not blend them as I would have liked a more textured sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Great and easy dish. Will defently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States