Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I thought this recipe sounded interesting. It's quite good. I just bought a basil plant (and I'm very excited about it!) so I threw in a couple of leaves with the fresh cilantro, even though I thought it might have tasted wierd together. It was good! I also added a whole can of chicken broth instead of 1 cup, because I didn't want it to go to waste. I used fresh coho salmon and whole wheat angel hair pasta. Served with fresh steamed broccoli for a meal you can feel good about eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
We loved this dish. We didn't have a fresh jalapeno, so we used can diced green chiles instead. It didnt have the heat you would expect from using a fresh pepper, but was great none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I wasn't wild about this dish. My boyfriend loved it though, so it may just be my individual tastes. The sauce just didn't seem to go with a pasta dish in my opinion. It was almost...Mexican. I added cream as well, maybe about 1/4 cup; maybe I would have liked it better if I had added more like some of the other reviewers did. Thanks for the recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
pretty good but it could have used some other flavors besides just the red pepper. It was somehow overpowering and bland all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I like red peppers. I found out I do not like them as a pasta sauce. Think about whether you would like that taste before you make this pasta. I hated it. I gave it three stars because my boyfriend liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This recipe was not that great. It just tasted like the salmon didn't belong with the pasta. It had a weird after taste. I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This recipe is what I love so much about this site; I was looking for something new to do with salmon, and I was craving pasta. Sooo......I searched for "Salmon Pasta" and found this recipe! I did add a little heavy cream to the sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This recipe was SO GOOD!! I made it for my boyfriend, and 3 of our friends and they all loved it. Only problem was it didn't make enough for the four of us and I changed the recipe to make enough for 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is one of my husband's favorite dishes I have made for him. Its nice and light and a great balance of flavors. Good summer meal for a simple dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Awesome recipe! Much like dishes I've had at Carrabba's or J.Alexander's. I, like others, added some 1/2 & 1/2 to the sauce (maybe 1/3 cup). Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States