Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I thought this recipe sounded interesting. It's quite good. I just bought a basil plant (and I'm very excited about it!) so I threw in a couple of leaves with the fresh cilantro, even though I thought it might have tasted wierd together. It was good! I also added a whole can of chicken broth instead of 1 cup, because I didn't want it to go to waste. I used fresh coho salmon and whole wheat angel hair pasta. Served with fresh steamed broccoli for a meal you can feel good about eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
We loved this dish. We didn't have a fresh jalapeno, so we used can diced green chiles instead. It didnt have the heat you would expect from using a fresh pepper, but was great none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I wasn't wild about this dish. My boyfriend loved it though, so it may just be my individual tastes. The sauce just didn't seem to go with a pasta dish in my opinion. It was almost...Mexican. I added cream as well, maybe about 1/4 cup; maybe I would have liked it better if I had added more like some of the other reviewers did. Thanks for the recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
pretty good but it could have used some other flavors besides just the red pepper. It was somehow overpowering and bland all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I like red peppers. I found out I do not like them as a pasta sauce. Think about whether you would like that taste before you make this pasta. I hated it. I gave it three stars because my boyfriend liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This recipe was not that great. It just tasted like the salmon didn't belong with the pasta. It had a weird after taste. I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This recipe is what I love so much about this site; I was looking for something new to do with salmon, and I was craving pasta. Sooo......I searched for "Salmon Pasta" and found this recipe! I did add a little heavy cream to the sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This recipe was SO GOOD!! I made it for my boyfriend, and 3 of our friends and they all loved it. Only problem was it didn't make enough for the four of us and I changed the recipe to make enough for 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is one of my husband's favorite dishes I have made for him. Its nice and light and a great balance of flavors. Good summer meal for a simple dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Awesome recipe! Much like dishes I've had at Carrabba's or J.Alexander's. I, like others, added some 1/2 & 1/2 to the sauce (maybe 1/3 cup). Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States