Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was lovely! Tasty and beautiful. I served it up on black square plates (Target) and it was gorgeous. I used wild-caught Alaska salmon and substituted "spaghettini" for angel hair, as I felt the robust flavors called for a slightly more "robust" pasta. patricia bannister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Swa this in the recent reviews & I had a leftover piece of grilled salmon so I gave it a try. I cut the recipe in half only I used a full cup of chicken broth beacsue that's how much I had in the fridge. The salmon I used was sprinkled w/ jalapeno salt before grilling & it worked very well in this recipe. I just sprinkled it w/ some fresh lemon juice, chunked it up some & added it to the sauce to reheat. I topped the pasta w/ romano cheese...both the grands & myslef really enjoyed our lunch...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This had a great flavor. I didn't serve it with pasta or any starch (no, I'm not a "low-carber;" I just prefer to eat seafood with veggies), so I cut the amount of (vegetable) broth to 1/2 cup to make the sauce thicker and intensify the flavor. The deli was out of Parmesan, so I used freshly grated Romano--yum! I could barely taste the jalapeno, which for this dish was just right. I served it with Kristi's Corn Salad from this site, and it was a delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I love this! I find making the sauce a bit in advance improves the melding of the flavours. Also add capers cause I like them and think they go well. I usually use fresh spinach linguine for the contrast in colours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I wasn't quite sure how the chillies were going to go with the salmon, but I have to say that I really enjoyed it. The sauce was delicious. I also did the meal with couscous rather than pasta and it worked well too. The only change I made was to serve the salmon with cous cous when some friends came over, and it went brilliantly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This recipe was awesome! I added 1/3 cup of cream as suggested by another review to the sauce, along with some cayenne, and it turned out very flavorful. I also served it with seasoned rice instead of the pasta, to me fish goes better with rice, and with the sauce as spicy as it sounded, I just figured the flavors would go better with rice. I made it for my boyfriend and another couple and they said it was definitely on the "Make again!" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I thought this recipe sounded interesting. It's quite good. I just bought a basil plant (and I'm very excited about it!) so I threw in a couple of leaves with the fresh cilantro, even though I thought it might have tasted wierd together. It was good! I also added a whole can of chicken broth instead of 1 cup, because I didn't want it to go to waste. I used fresh coho salmon and whole wheat angel hair pasta. Served with fresh steamed broccoli for a meal you can feel good about eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
We loved this dish. We didn't have a fresh jalapeno, so we used can diced green chiles instead. It didnt have the heat you would expect from using a fresh pepper, but was great none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I wasn't wild about this dish. My boyfriend loved it though, so it may just be my individual tastes. The sauce just didn't seem to go with a pasta dish in my opinion. It was almost...Mexican. I added cream as well, maybe about 1/4 cup; maybe I would have liked it better if I had added more like some of the other reviewers did. Thanks for the recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
pretty good but it could have used some other flavors besides just the red pepper. It was somehow overpowering and bland all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States