Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Like others, I think that two modifications take this from 4 to 5 stars. First, the portions are too small-- this applies especially to the sauce. Second, whisk some heavy cream in the sauce after it's been reduced and is taken off the stove. Add a tablespoon or two per person. The dish really is fantastic, and you should expect rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
One word. Fantabulous...lol. I made it with roasted garlic angel hair pasta, w/ garlic bread for dinner & the family ate it all up. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYMELSTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I was looking for something new to do with Salmon and I made this for dinner last Friday. We loved it! It is healthy, colorful, and tastes great the next day. Thank you for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is big hit with my catering company! It's easy and it looks like you spent alot of time energy to make something elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was lovely! Tasty and beautiful. I served it up on black square plates (Target) and it was gorgeous. I used wild-caught Alaska salmon and substituted "spaghettini" for angel hair, as I felt the robust flavors called for a slightly more "robust" pasta. patricia bannister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Swa this in the recent reviews & I had a leftover piece of grilled salmon so I gave it a try. I cut the recipe in half only I used a full cup of chicken broth beacsue that's how much I had in the fridge. The salmon I used was sprinkled w/ jalapeno salt before grilling & it worked very well in this recipe. I just sprinkled it w/ some fresh lemon juice, chunked it up some & added it to the sauce to reheat. I topped the pasta w/ romano cheese...both the grands & myslef really enjoyed our lunch...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This had a great flavor. I didn't serve it with pasta or any starch (no, I'm not a "low-carber;" I just prefer to eat seafood with veggies), so I cut the amount of (vegetable) broth to 1/2 cup to make the sauce thicker and intensify the flavor. The deli was out of Parmesan, so I used freshly grated Romano--yum! I could barely taste the jalapeno, which for this dish was just right. I served it with Kristi's Corn Salad from this site, and it was a delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I love this! I find making the sauce a bit in advance improves the melding of the flavours. Also add capers cause I like them and think they go well. I usually use fresh spinach linguine for the contrast in colours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I wasn't quite sure how the chillies were going to go with the salmon, but I have to say that I really enjoyed it. The sauce was delicious. I also did the meal with couscous rather than pasta and it worked well too. The only change I made was to serve the salmon with cous cous when some friends came over, and it went brilliantly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This recipe was awesome! I added 1/3 cup of cream as suggested by another review to the sauce, along with some cayenne, and it turned out very flavorful. I also served it with seasoned rice instead of the pasta, to me fish goes better with rice, and with the sauce as spicy as it sounded, I just figured the flavors would go better with rice. I made it for my boyfriend and another couple and they said it was definitely on the "Make again!" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States