Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Awesome! We used a bit more jalapeños and it was delist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly the first time, and then used again later the same week to spruce up some plain pasta (no salmon this time). I'm sure I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Mellor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was delicious!!!! But I added 1/3 cup heavy cream as some reviewers suggested - first I brought the other ingredients to a boil, then I added the cream and simmered for about 5 minutes. I didn't mix in the fish juices either because I was worried about the lemon curdling the cream. I also added a pinch of salt and a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I saw so many five stars and I liked the ingredients so I figured this would be a hit. I followed the recipe to a tee and was disappointed. It just didn't have much flavor. My husband who is really good with flavors said it didn't blend well with the salmon. He also said, and I quote, "that was unsatisfying".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I loved this, but I have to admit, I did not follow the directions, mainly cuz I was in a huge hurry! I ended up doing the sauce more like a alfredo....I left out the chicken broth, used about 1 - 2 cups cream and about a 1 cup cheese. I sauted garlic, peppers, jalapenos, and cilantro in sauce pan, then added the cream and cheese along with a few good turns of fresh pepper and some lemon juice until melted. poured it over the cooked angel hair pasta and added some salmon on top. It was yum!! I will have to try it the original way next time as I am usually one that really dislikes when people rate the recipe after they have made changes...Sorry ;) And thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
A fantastic dish! Easy to prepare and just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Not bad, but needs way more sauce than the recipe calls for. I decreased the amount of jalepeno fearing it might be too spicy for my 8-yr old, but I think I should have left it alone. A bit too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Sauce was bland, but the salmon was juicy. Maybe adding some spices to the sauce will make it better but as is, only 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I LOVED this recipe! I asked my husband if he wanted any, and he said he didn't because he didn't feel like eating salmon. So, I made it for myself. Once I was done, my husband says, "Mmmm, that smells good." So, I offer him a bite. He steals my plate and takes another bite. I looked at him and said, "Well, do you want me to make you a plate?" I already knew the answer, so I went off to make him a plate of his own before he ate all mine! I used jarred jalapenos instead of fresh (didn't have any fresh ones on hand), about a 1/3 cup fresh cream, yellow bell peppers instead of red, and fettuccine pasta instead of angel hair (I don't care for angel hair pasta). I accidentally left out the lemon juice but it still turned out great w/out it. I also used sashimi grade salmon (I live in Japan). I think having a good piece of salmon is key, otherwise it makes this dish too fishy. It turned out great, and I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelayna
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
It was OK, but I don't think I will make again. It actually turned out really bland, which was surprising with the peppers and cilantro. It was a lot of trouble and didn't taste as good as just cooking the salmon on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States