Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I made this sauce and drizzled over some grilled scallops. It was so good! But it does make quite a bit of sauce, so the batch size is more appropriate for pastas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
perfect i added a little more parsley garlic and onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Bristle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
SUPER GOOD! And impressive, too! So easy and delicious over butternut squash ravioli from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I was in a hurry and distracted by the kids when I made this so didn't follow the directions exactly. I threw all the ingredients in the pan and boiled/simmered. Substitutions & additions: multi colored peppers, milk & butter instead of cream, oven roasted garlic and asparagus, steamed broccoli and peas. Served over cheese tortellini. Tasty, fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My family loved it! I added all the ingredients at one time but omitted the lemon juice. ( I forgot). I also had light cream instead of heavy. It took about 30 mins to reduce and was still thick. I had cheese tortellini and grill PERDUE short cuts. Tossed it all together and served with garlic bread. Definitely will make again. This will stay in rotation .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheelah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This sauce is quite yummy but too mild tasting using all fresh red bell peppers, so I like to use one large fresh and two roasted (from a jar). Since I don't buy white pepper I just use a few grinds of black. I sub red pepper flakes for the cayenne and only put in 1/2 tsp. of salt. In addition, I add a couple cloves of minced fresh garlic. I add all spices right at the beginning, in with the cream and bell peppers. When it's done simmering I use an immersion blender and then stir in the lemon juice. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have made this several times. It is now the only requested sauce for ravioli in my house. I use 6 peppers and 1 quart of half & half, add fresh minced garlic and extra cayenne. Use the immersion blender and it has the perfect consistency - the extra peppers help a lot. Top off with fresh basil, sauteed mushrooms and parmesan. This is really a great starter recipe - add whatever suits your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very bland. Added some tomatoes, red wine and extra cayenne pepper but still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This was REALLY simple to make and very tasty. I made my own Italian "sausage" out of ground turkey and spices to give the meal a little more "heft." It was very filling and very good; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States