Red Pepper Chimichurri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Well, this was my first time trying chimchurri. I used half the recommended oil and half the recommended salt. 3 Tbls of salt would be way too much. I'm not a big vinegar fan but I found the taste interesting. We used it for a dip with crackers. Tomorrow I will try it on chicken. The recipe makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was delicious, I cut the oil to 1/2c as 1 would have been a bit much for our tastes. We used it as a dip for corn chips and empanadas but it also goes great with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as written except cut the olive oil in half as per another review. This sauce is unbelievably salty. I will try it again & cut the salt by 2 tablespoons. I think 1T of kosher salt will be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
tasted this right after completion & was disappointed, but the next day, I understood why everyone loved this. I had it on a corn tortilla along with eggs for breakfast- delicious. It obviously needs to set up to blend the flavors. Also, I had fine kosher salt for the salt/water mixture which yielded VERY salty. I only used about 2 T of the mixture in my sauce. Just be sure to taste the sauce as your adding this in small quantities so you can judge the saltiness before you dump in the whole 1 C.mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
THIS IS THE AWESOME!! USED ON PORK SHOULDER. CHICKEN TACOS. MAKE A BUNCH AND STORE BECAUSE IT GETS BETTER AND BETTER. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I marinated a couple chicken breasts (not before reserving some to eat later with plantains) and threw them on the grill. It was some of the best chicken I've done on the grill. Very moist. Even my picky 8 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Loved it...awesome~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
AWESOME! VERY GOOD ON SALMON & CHICKEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe! We cook large batches of it and freeze it in 1.5 cup portions. One portion is enough to cook 1-2 chickens in, and boy does it make that chicken taste good! You can also use it on any meaty type of fish. Delicious beyond words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicsvoice

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States