Red-Neck Turtle Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great use, and fun idea for burgers. Please take this advice....do not put on the grill...BIG mistake, the cheese lite my grill on fire! But putting them in the oven after they got to flaming was a better way to go! My family really enjoyed the burgers, but they were huge! I didn't hear any complaints at all. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
these were great. I made just a few changes. these are too big as described in the recipe. I used cocktail size hot dogs and made the burger smaller. Also I added the cheese into the middle of the burger. I also prefer raw onion on my burger and my kids do not like them at all so I left them off. I have made these several times and they are always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deeli
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Love your choice of flavorings for the Turtle Burgers! I won a contest two years ago for them but mine included no seasoning ideas so my hats off to you! Have added a photo so everyone can see what they look like cooked :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Great and creative idea! The only thing I did different was to use the slices from cutting the tail to a point to make flippers and turn them into sea turtles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is all of the favorite flavor of the 4th of July big bang all together, as soon as I seen this I could not wait to try this. And guess wait? We all absolutely loved this burger, thank you and God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
awsome and very filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Do not grill they will just fall apart, next time will make in oven as recipe states
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Next time I will use Lil' Smokies and make them smaller. Not only were they huge but it took much longer to get them cooked inside than the directions called for leaving the hot dogs overdone. The idea is fantastic and the kids thought they were fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States