Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
wonderful flavors. excellent recipe. i will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Delicious, i added more tomatoes when reheating as it got a bit thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
Yummy. This is great on its own or served with rice or steamed veggies. I've made this several times now and have passed the recipe along to many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Wonderful! I have always been wary of trying to cook Indian recipes because they seem so complicated, but this was so easy and delicious. I made it last night and am still thinking about it today. I think the key is a good curry paste which I didn't know about until I went to my local Indian store. This is definitely added to my "make again" list. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Very delicious over Jasmine Rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Great recipe! Serve with basmati rice for a complete protein and a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This was such an easy recipe to make and very adaptable - didn't have curry paste so I added some ground cilantro seeds, cinnamon and cayenne, which made it even better. Also boiled some cauliflower with the lentils (mixed green and red). Really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
A truoy great recipe; you can bet I'll be making this one on a regular -- like every week! -- basis. Made a couple of adaptations, though; used diced canned tomatoes rather than puree (I would imagine that diced fresh tomatoes would be good as well). I also used cumon seeds instead of cumin powder, adding the seeds to the hot oil along with the onions. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLAP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This is incredible! My boyfriend likes it so much that he has been taking it every day for lunch for the past 2 months! It tastes just like authentic Indian Red Lentil Curry. Mmmmm... Oh, and tomatoe puree is just tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Delicious!!! Adding boiled potatoes also added to the taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States