Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
great recipe. Start caramelizing the onions first as it takes the longest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious! My partner loved it! I doubled the recipe as I like having extra curry to dip naan in - added a couple of extra tsp of garlic and ginger. Also, added a bit of extra sugar to balance out the flavours (just a dash). Used a 15 oz can of rinsed chick peas instead of lentils and roasted some cauliflower in the oven with a bit of olive oil for 25 mins at 400. Served with a sprinkle of fresh coriander. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is one of the most healthy, tasteful and satisfying one-dish meals my family has enjoyed. I have made it at least 3-4 times in the last 6 months and like the introduction indicates, this meal is really not that difficult to make but so worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Worrall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I added a small amount of whole milk to lighten the floral tastes. First time making curry is a success thanks to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Lesson learned: Caramelize the onion and only use 1/2-3/4c. of onion. I only had one large red onion and it was too much. I didn't cook the onions long enough for them to caramelize although they were done when i mixed in the spices...still not cooking them long enough probably affected the outcome. I couldn't get rid of a slighty bitter, strong taste which I attribute to the excess onion. I will try this recipe again and re-rate. Thanks everyone for sharing what worked or didn't work for you. Next time I'll read more of the rev iews before I start cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made it as directed and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very tasty....loved it first lentil dish I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnietink

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Keeper! Perfect for bulk convenient cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was excellent. I served it with naan and had it for lunch the rest of the week. My lentils cooked very fast so next time I will wait to start them until the curry is almost ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States