Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe... I tried it with a squeeze of fresh lime and small dollop of non fat Greek yogurt... I also put in the oven at a low temp (185degrees) for a couple of hours and the spices blended nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The first time I made this I served it with the rice as a main course. WE like it so much I also make it as an appetizer and serve it with naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I'm not a big curry fan but this was surprisingly good. The kidlets weren't enthused because it was pretty hot. I'll have to alter that next time, serve with white rice, and garnish with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Yum. I used coconut milk instead of tomato sauce. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Durston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Used fire-roasted tomatoes instead of puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is DELICIOUS! I followed other reviewers suggestions which made all the difference: don't substitute the curry paste, simmer the spices in the oil for 10 minutes first, then add the vegetables. After brining the lentil to a boil, only cook for 8 minutes- then when you combine them with the spices and vegetables, let it simmer 15-20 more minutes and it won't be mushy. This dish is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awsome recipe, very tasteful. I didn't have red lentils on hands so I used green lentils and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My Grandchildren love this recipe. I use a can of diced tomatoes instead of tomatoe paste. This recipe doubles and triples very well. Served at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Wow! I'm always on the hunt for easy tasty curry lunches to take to work. This fits the bill! I pre cooked my lentils last night and kept them in the fridge. Today I did TWO onions (they were kind of small) and used green curry paste (that is all I had) and the rest of the recipe I followed to a T. Well, I did not have canned puree tomatoes, just regular diced tomatoes. I prepared this all in a 3" deep electric skillet. Then added the cold lentils to reheat at the end. I was going to add cilantro too, but forgot it while shopping. Excellent dish - I will try butter at the end as someone suggested. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazing flavour base. I will use this spice mixture to dress other foods. I made a home made curry paste by combining 1 1/2 tbsp curry powder 1/2 tbsp garam masala powder and water make the paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States