Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Wow! This recipe is going straight to the top of our family favorites. Healthy, cheap, vegetarian & delicious- we are smitten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Yummi. Hit the spot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was so delicious. I served it with basmati rice, which was great. I think next time I will add some vegetables like squash and zucchini, just to add some more nutrients, but really, this dish is full of flavor and incredibly tasty. I especially love the taste of the ginger. The lentils took about 25 minutes for me and I had to drain a good bit of water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was one of the best lentil dal recipies I've tried. And I've tried many. Try adding a squeeze of fresh lemon and a bit of chopped cilantro before serving for an extra punch of flavor. So so tasty! ~S~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe as written and I was disappointed. The culprit may have been the curry paste that I used. A brand new jar of red curry paste made by Thai Kitchen. The flavor was bland and the texture was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Loved it even though I didn't have some of the ingredients (didn't have curry paste, chili powder or tumeric). I added a bit of cayenne pepper instead and followed the directions otherwise. I thought it was great and will try it again with all the ingredients after my next grocery store run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was good but pretty thick in texture. The lentils were a good addition but the richness of the dish stopped me from going back for seconds. I'm sure there are better lentil curry recipes out there, but it's cheap and worth a meal if you want to try this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I didn't have curry paste but had all the seasonings needed to more or less replicate the taste. Without the paste, though, I ended up needing much more seasoning than called for, likely double everything (don't double the turmeric, though). To get heat, I added some red pepper garlic paste I had and a few squirts of sriracha. Instead of tomato puree, I used tomato paste and then some cream to give it more body. I also added steamed cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This came out very well. Red lentils were not special enough to make me buy them again to make this -- I'll just use regular green (brown) lentils. I tripled the cumin by accident and found that to be a tasty choice. Served with brown rice and naan. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
loved this. didn't have curry paste so went without. subbed in fresh tomatoes (it's the season). perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States