Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good over rice. Very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I will make this again with 1.5-2x the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Larsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
The combination of spices is good but I cut them in half and I am glad I did. It would have been overpowering with the amounts dictated. I also increased the amount of lentils to 2-1/2 cups and left out the tomato puree and the sugar. I served it as a main dish with steamed broccoli. Jacqueline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was soooo unbelievably tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very flavorful, especially after sitting in the refrigerator overnight. Lentils were way too mushy, but the dish was still good, and I'm not even a fan of lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Just made this for the first time. I think it has great potential but needs a little altering. Next time I want to double most of the spices because it was still a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Love this...since we are not vegetarians I have added beef once and chicken tonight and some sweetlet peas for a bit of sweetness instead of the sugar and a splash of colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Schmor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Quick, easy, very tasty. I used ghee to cook my onions. I used crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This turned out fabulous! I accidentally added Thai Kitchen's Red Curry Paste rather than an Indian-style one, but wow it turned out so good! I had to add a lot of water though and the split lentils I used turned into mush. One thing to note is that it says it serves 8, however I ended up eating 7/8 of it just for dinner. I suggest if you have a big appetite, double the recipe so you have extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena Blanes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
great recipe. I've made this several times, and it's really forgiving. I prefer using chickpeas, but the original lentils work great. I have found that the spiciness of curry paste varies wildly and can really change how the end result tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States