Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is sooo good. I'm addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe many times. I have played with it from time to time to make new creations. Today I used the recipe to stuff cabbage leaves to make "cabbage rolls" and in the past I have used tomato sauce in lieu of paste to make lasagna rolls. Delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a sweet and savory dish. I wouldn't change a thing, except I wish I were better at making caramelized onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
good enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very simple and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delish!! Added some potatoes and red diced bell peppers! Made this an hour ago with eston lentils and it issuper good. Didn't have any tomate paste but had some V8 laying around so I used this instead! Very flavorful and a perfect vegetarian meal. Topped it off with some sriracha sauce and served it on a bed of basmati jasmin rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nogoidea
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I tried it right now. Amazing success within the family. Really can't add much to that. It is mushy, and we love it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is a delicious recipe that I have used over and over! I don't always use the red lentils, either. This is a delicious base for any curry: i often use a combo of cauliflower, sweet potatoes and carrots. Sometimes I throw in a chicken breast and let it simmer in all that goodness! Chickpeas are something you can add as well. Another addition I make to add to the richness is coconut milk or coconut cream. Even if you don't have the curry paste, give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was fantastic! I too did most everything the same but doubled the spices and cooked them desperate for a minute in oil first then added to rice with the garlic and ginger. I didn't have tomato puree on hand so I pureed two roma tomatoes and added 4 diced as well for more body. I am eating it again leftover for lunch and yes, it still rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
this was a wonderful, quick meal. Popped the rice in the rice cooker and by the time it was done the curry was too. I would say it needs a lot more salt, maybe 2 tsp to a tablespoon total. It is stupendous with cilantro on top and a hearty teaspoon of Ghee. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States