Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Quick, easy, very tasty. I used ghee to cook my onions. I used crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This turned out fabulous! I accidentally added Thai Kitchen's Red Curry Paste rather than an Indian-style one, but wow it turned out so good! I had to add a lot of water though and the split lentils I used turned into mush. One thing to note is that it says it serves 8, however I ended up eating 7/8 of it just for dinner. I suggest if you have a big appetite, double the recipe so you have extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena Blanes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
great recipe. I've made this several times, and it's really forgiving. I prefer using chickpeas, but the original lentils work great. I have found that the spiciness of curry paste varies wildly and can really change how the end result tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was amazing! Personally, the only thing I added was mushrooms (I had some in the fridge that needed to be used) and I added a cup of plain yogurt. Also, I garnished the finished meal with lemon juice. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Armitage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is so yummy, and I make it exactly as written except that I use red curry paste to give it a little spice. My husband and I both love this recipe, and even my picky toddler will shovel it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I thought this was great! Easy to make and tasty, few dishes to wash, and plenty of leftovers. I didn't have curry paste, so I just added more curry powder and a little bit of water to the spice mix. I am not a vegetarian, so I cooked the lentils in homemade chicken stock. I'll add one bit of extra advice... I preserve lemons and limes and added some preserved limes to the top of the stew. Cooled the spices down just a bit and added a tang. I'll make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I cut the curry paste to 1 Tbs. Very yummy. Dr Oz says red lentils are excellent for energy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latin Foodie
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious! Tastes authentic and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States