Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Latin Foodie
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious! Tastes authentic and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I thought this was very good. Had I not accidentally overcooked the lentils, it would have been even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I'm not crazy about lentils, which are still a prominent flavor in this dish, but the spices nicely offset the lentil flavor. I also noted that the left overs tasted better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
It came out a little bitter. I added a tsp of sugar and 1.5 tsp of salt and it improved the taste substantially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was a perfect meatless Monday meal. easy to prepare and cook. perfect spice and consistency. i only wish i had some naan to serve with it. i did serve with basmati rice. thanks for sharing Emma Maher :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Super healthy and delicious. No need to change a thing. I served it with basmati rice. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My boyfriend liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal Groen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great recipe, just made it for the first time this evening and I will certainly be doing it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was delicious and easy. I didn't measure anything and it still came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very flavorful and easy to make. I did find that my lentils overlooked and became mush but that's easy to correct for next time. Also be aware that this makes a LOT!! I'll halve it the next time. A great recipe for a healthy veggie dinner especially when you're craving Indian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States