Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great recipe, just made it for the first time this evening and I will certainly be doing it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was delicious and easy. I didn't measure anything and it still came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very flavorful and easy to make. I did find that my lentils overlooked and became mush but that's easy to correct for next time. Also be aware that this makes a LOT!! I'll halve it the next time. A great recipe for a healthy veggie dinner especially when you're craving Indian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I love making Indian cuisine. This recipe is now one of my favorites. Very versatile. Thanks.I added a couple of other vegetables to the dish to make it a main vegetarian dish and I have also made it as is for a side dish. Great both ways!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I changed the recipe to 12 servings and used red rice, instead of lentils. I did not have curry paste, but I had everything else. Fresh onions from the garden. I served as a side dish with Hoisin-Ginger Beef Skewers from this site. The person who posted this is right, you can eat this as a main dish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I loved this. My curry paste was mild, so the finished product wasn't too hot, just flavourful. Even my picky 6 yearly old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Black lentils one cup, tomatoes and tomato paste great with plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good! but i added extra spice for more flavour, and some peas....We had it with basmati rice...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really enjoy this!!! I sautéed the onions first then added in the spices then added in the lentils and liquid. Didn't use the curry paste but I did add an extra teaspoon of curry powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing!, We LOVE curry and this is the perfect dish for our Meatless Mondays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States