Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Just made this for the first time. I think it has great potential but needs a little altering. Next time I want to double most of the spices because it was still a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Love this...since we are not vegetarians I have added beef once and chicken tonight and some sweetlet peas for a bit of sweetness instead of the sugar and a splash of colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Schmor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Quick, easy, very tasty. I used ghee to cook my onions. I used crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This turned out fabulous! I accidentally added Thai Kitchen's Red Curry Paste rather than an Indian-style one, but wow it turned out so good! I had to add a lot of water though and the split lentils I used turned into mush. One thing to note is that it says it serves 8, however I ended up eating 7/8 of it just for dinner. I suggest if you have a big appetite, double the recipe so you have extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena Blanes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
great recipe. I've made this several times, and it's really forgiving. I prefer using chickpeas, but the original lentils work great. I have found that the spiciness of curry paste varies wildly and can really change how the end result tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was amazing! Personally, the only thing I added was mushrooms (I had some in the fridge that needed to be used) and I added a cup of plain yogurt. Also, I garnished the finished meal with lemon juice. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Armitage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This recipe is so yummy, and I make it exactly as written except that I use red curry paste to give it a little spice. My husband and I both love this recipe, and even my picky toddler will shovel it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I thought this was great! Easy to make and tasty, few dishes to wash, and plenty of leftovers. I didn't have curry paste, so I just added more curry powder and a little bit of water to the spice mix. I am not a vegetarian, so I cooked the lentils in homemade chicken stock. I'll add one bit of extra advice... I preserve lemons and limes and added some preserved limes to the top of the stew. Cooled the spices down just a bit and added a tang. I'll make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I cut the curry paste to 1 Tbs. Very yummy. Dr Oz says red lentils are excellent for energy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States