Red, Juicy, Herb-Fried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Good! My tomatoes were a little on the wet side but still good. I'll definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I made these several times in the past 2 weeks. I used smallish roma tomatoes, seeded and left to drain on a paper towel, since another review warned they could be over-moist and I hate the seeds anyways. I initially halved the recipe, but had enough for 4 roma tomatoes. They smell beautiflu when cooking and the taste of all the herbs is not as strong as it my seem. A great, very easy way to add veggies to my breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
These tomatoes were great! Although they got even better when I added Mozzarella Cheese. There was enough herbage for four tomatoes, even better. These were fabuloso!! Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner!!! Complements any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Easy to make and they taste Great. I served as a side dish and received a great deal of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
DELICIOUS. i made them in slices and cut the cooking time, and they were a big hit. very flavorful; a perfect appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
These were good. I used italian seasoning because I had it in the cupboard. Try to spread the paste thinly on the tomato, or it is a little pungent. I did put mozzerella on and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claire
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe tasted so good! I didn't expect to like it so much! I used fresh herbs instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Very good. I topped with fresh mozzarella the last minute or so of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
They were alright, I think too much herbs in the end. I didn't finish mine and the guests weren't too keen on them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: ???, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Didn't turn out like I had hoped - tomatoes were mushy and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States