Red Hot Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Very good! I used buttermilk instead of regular milk. We really enjoyed the zing of the pepper flakes along with the subtle garlic flavor. These went great with our soup and salad tonight. I would make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
These come together very quickly. I opened a new jar of pepper flakes and we could definitely taste the heat. Didn't change anything. A good weeknight bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I did not detect the pepper as well & will add more next time. I was out of cheddar & used 1/2 packet Easy Mac dry cheese mix :)Should've used whole packet. Added parmesan to melted garlic/butter & brushed on. Tasted wonderful! Served with spaghetti & salad. Thanks for a versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very good. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper for a bit more kick. My guests gobbled them up. Very quick and easy - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Excellent biscuits, but believe it or not, I did not detect the heat from the red pepper flakes. I will increase the amount of red pepper flakes to 3/4 teaspoon next time to see if that does the trick. I was out of cheddar cheese and mozarella cheese tasted fine in this recipe. These biscuits go with so many things, including just about any comfort food. I served them with "Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy," from the allrecipes.com website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I make these using around 2 cups Biquick, the garlic and cheese with just enough milk to moisten. After they are done I poke holes in the top of each with a large fork like the ones you use to lift a roast and brush on the melted butter. I also add a bit of garlic powder to butter also. I don't use the hot pepper. Very similar to Red Lobster's and great with chili or soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
My family prefers them without the red peppers. They are wonderful with pasta and seafood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Made these tonight and served w/Chili....they were fantastic. The guys all like hot stuff and thought they were great. Thank you for the idea for something new and fun to serve w/dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States