Red Hot Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Didn't change a thing, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made it with hot tamales instead of red hots. Great! But next time I would put both candies in the mixture. Braeburn apples took about 35 min but the granny smith took about 50 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is the way my mother and her mother made these, including the red hots. I am not sure who my grandmother got it from, but her grandmother was German, so maybe there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKLAHOMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I generally am not a fan of baked appled, but this one was very good. Only made 3 and we were wishing for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I have been baking apples with red hots for over 40 yr. I also fry apples,make applesauce, & pop corn balls with red hots. Using them with the apples you do not need the cinnamon or brown sugar. The red hots add all the sweetness you need, also, adds the color red & makes them very festive. The pop corn balls are a tradition for Christmas & the very few times I haven't made them you can hear the groans of all my kids. They simply expect them no matter what. I also have 3 Granddaughters who come & help me make them so as to keep the tradition going. They are the very best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
For a healthier, sugarfree, delicious, and very lazy option, cut out the stem of each apple, and insert 3-4 red hots only. In a covered casserole, microwave 4-6 minutes. The apple core becomes miniscule, once the apple is cooked, and is easily removed by diners at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe just the way it is written. I never change a thing about it and there are never any complaints or leftovers. I can't imagine why you would want to change a thing about this recipe. To each his own I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Excellent! Next time I will try it with the red hots :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie0469
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I really liked this for dessert, especially since I've been trying to lighten up my meals lately. I lightened this too by using Splenda brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was good. I like the redhots. Just like my mom used to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States