Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These got rave reviews at Christmas from everyone--didn't have enough to make sure everyone had as much as they wanted! These were really, really good. I used minced garlic from a jar instead of crushed, but that's the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These were absoloutely delicious! I did NOT add any sugar. I doubled the recipe because I was making them for about 12 people. I made them ahead of time and let them stay warm in the crockpot. The steak seasoning is the secret ingredient!! (I used Monterey seasoning)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
If I would have read the reviews first I would never have put the sugar in, It was not good :( I will try to make these a different time without the sugar and hopefully I will like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good potatoes, I added carnation milk instead of regular milk to make them creamier and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owl Fanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
It's the best thing I have ever put in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great mashed potatoes! I only gave this 4 stars because I omitted the sugar as suggested by other reviewers. Also, because my potatoes were soft enough, once I mashed them and mixed in all the ingredients with a fork, I didn't at all use an electric mixer because they had the perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Delicious. I've made it with and without the sugar and prefer without. I have a question though, can these be made ahead of time for a dinner party and then re-heated, or would that ruin them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So creamy. I just added a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe almost completely, as I swapped in fresh chopped garlic per another reviewer. I also skipped using the mixer as simply mashing made the potatoes smooth enough. The occasional flash of red was a nice variation to the usual mashed potatoes, and they were a perfect compliment to the Honey Glazed Pork recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Not sure what happened to my original review, but I'll attempt another one. Instead of diced, I chunked my potatoes, which resulted in a longer boiling time. It worked out well since I was busy with other things on Thanksgiving Day. I admit, I used this recipe loosely as a guide, adding seasonings to taste rather than following the recipe measurements. I omitted the sugar per other reviewers and added chives for color. Easy, tasty, and rustic, these potatoes were a treat for garlic lovers, and made for a fantastic accompaniment to the Thanksgiving Day turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States