Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by bounty89
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These potatoes come out nice and fluffy and have the right bit of garlic taste. I recommend that you peel the skin off of the red skin potatoes before you boil them.and I also recommend cooking the potatoes just a bit loner than 10 minutes (I went as long as 20 minutes for 8 potatoes). Doing so will allow your mashed potatoes to be even "fluffier" than normal (more whipped).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bounty89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Did not add sugar. Very, very good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe!!!!! But PLEASE no sugar or steak seasoning. I put this in my recipe box. Well make it again again and again. Can't wait to make it for the holidays with grave. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I didn't add sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Liked it without the sugar, 1/4 cup butter, almond milk instead of half and half. I didn't have a steak seasoning so I used an equal amount of dashi (Japanese soup base powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This recipe is good. I omitted the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I didn't add the sugar. Add chopped green onion and sour cream (reduce milk). A little cheese if you like. It' like loaded baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very fast and easy to do. My family and I enjoyed it but thinks the next we'll use less or no sugar at all. But still delightful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I don't understand why folks are reviewing this recipe so highly after omitting the sugar. The sugar is the reason I am rating this poorly, as I did in fact make it as written. The steak seasoning flavor was non existent in my dish, and the garlic/sugar mixed like oil and water. There was no flavor fusion here, just different flavors trying to out do each other. Sadly, this was an epic fail for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This recipe would be 4 stars without sugar. I should have read the reviews before I made this because no one likes the sugar in these. All the other flavors made this a very flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States