Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Thanks for the recommendations not to use the sugar - I thought that seemed odd. These were delish and I loved the addition of Montreal Steak Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These were the best mashed potatoes I have had!! 5 stars ++++. After reading other reviewers comments I decided to leave out the sugar altogether. I never did use sugar in my mashed potatoes. Did not think I would miss anyways. They boiled up nicely and mashing it with a fork was not at all difficult. These came out fluffy, creamy, full of flavor. I could taste the garlic, creaminess and I loved the bits of skin. I also served this with hamburger steak with onions and gravy. This is a winner and a nice break from rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were great! But I did follow others advice and only added about a tsp of sugar instead of the 2tbsp. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Tastes like the potatoes at the Keg I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Great but I added more garlic because my boyfriend and I love garlic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendragray

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was a very good recipe. I would not add the sugar next time. Not bad, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I have made this recipe two times...to the cheers of my family...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkinson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These were a hit! Left out the sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Excellent. Measured butter and seasonings to taste and eliminated the (unnecessay and distracting) sugar altogether. Just used a hand masher rather than an electric mixer. Adding more ingredients and using more gadgets doesn't necessarily make it better, as evidenced in this case. Really delicious mashed potatoes; a fine contribution to my "Homemade TV Dinner," along with "Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy," recipes also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good, did not add the sugar or the garlic powder but added extra garlic cloves to the water. Also only used 1/4 of butter, and skim milk instead of half and half. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States