Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Wow - first reviewer of this recipe so I will try to be kind! It was really sweet - sort of weird with the garlic...my family politely said it was good, but never reached for seconds. Oh well, maybe some will find a sweet red mashed potatoes tasty - enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
We made these for thanksgiving and it was such a huge hit we are doing them for christmas as well. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Everyone enjoyed them. Though I don't think I would put the sugar in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I thought these were great, though I didn't use sugar. The steak seasoning gave it nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Easy to make and a nice twist on mashed potatoes. However, I found it a little too sweet. I'll make this recipe again, but I'm definitely going to cut down on the amount of sugar used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
These were absolutely, hands-down, with a doubt the BEST mashed potatoes I have ever tasted. My family went crazy over this recipe and we were all literally 'fighting' to see who would get the leftovers! LOL Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I'm now passing it on to my outside family members to try also. Shawnah, you weren't kidding when you said these were addictive! Wow! I don't know that I ever want mashed potatoes any other way now! =:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA WRIGHTSMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
These were pretty good, i did modify just a bit. i used much more garlic (always) than called for and used a bit more seasoning. I make homemade mashed potatoes a lot and find my version is much much better using Yukon Gold potatoes which are so sweet mashed, and use garlic, mashed with evap. milk butter, salt and then add some shredded cheese and even bacon pieces when I have the time to fry it up. they taste like a loaded baked potatoe. then again, they aren't called garlic mashed potatoes either so I guess it depends on the taste you're seeking when choosing a mashed potatoe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
AWESOME recipe but nix the sugar and steak seasoning. Otherwise we use it for every time we eat potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Texas, USA
Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I increased the cooking time and added more cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Since I saw the reviews that said this was a little sweet I reduced the sugar by half. I also added more garlic. We really liked this. I don't think this will be our "all the time" recipe, but it is good for a change. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States