Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
OMIT the SUGAR...otherwise, added minced garlic while boiling and to the potatoes while mashing with warmed milk....thx for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gordorocks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I did not add sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Steak seasoning really made this recipie for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Absolutely fabulous !!!! Our dinner guests could not get enough of them. Two things I did differently: added the garlic after draining the potatoes instead of into the water and I omitted the sugar. Thank you Shawnah for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I loved these and ate so much my stomach was aching! I didn't have crushed garlic so I just sprinkled a little bit of garlic powder in while the potatoes boiled and I liked the subtle taste, I didn't add any extra to the mashed potatoes. Also used milk because it was all I had on hand and I only added 1Tbsp of sugar. I liked the added sugar, you couldn't really pick out the extra sweetness, it made it more like the potatoes themselves were sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Wow. This was sweet. Not what I was expecting from mashed potatoes but it complimented the meal perfectly. Served with Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf and Bella's Brussels Spouts with Bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
love these!! I left out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My husband said it was too sweet with the sugar, but I enjoyed the flavor with it. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was the first time I made mashed potatoes that I really really liked!!! I didn't want to use powder garlic - so while the potatoes were cooking I did up a simple garlic butter w/ a few tbsp of butter and about 2 tbsp of minced garlic, cooked on med low in a small pot. After it had cooked the garlic a little bit I added my seasonings - a little bit of the sugar that the recipe called for and my substituted italian seasonings (instead of the steak seasoning). I put the garlic butter in the potatoes at the same time as the rest of my butter. Didn't have half n half, so I used heavy whipping cream instead. Absolutely fantastic and cannot wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Love these taters!! Followed the recipe with the exception of the steak seasoning and garlic powder. I did boil the potatoes with 3 cloves of garlic. I also added black pepper at the end. These will accompany so many things on our table. We really liked the sugar sweetened flavor. Mashed potato heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatFedjegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killdeer, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States