Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Absolutely awesome. Made the recipe exactly as stated, except I used heavy cream instead of half and half, and I omitted the sugar. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
We made these for thanksgiving and it was such a huge hit we are doing them for christmas as well. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I thought these were great, though I didn't use sugar. The steak seasoning gave it nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
These were absolutely, hands-down, with a doubt the BEST mashed potatoes I have ever tasted. My family went crazy over this recipe and we were all literally 'fighting' to see who would get the leftovers! LOL Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I'm now passing it on to my outside family members to try also. Shawnah, you weren't kidding when you said these were addictive! Wow! I don't know that I ever want mashed potatoes any other way now! =:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA WRIGHTSMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Very yummy! Made twice- the first time I didn't put enough cheese and the amount of oregano it called for was way too strong! The second time, they were delicious- I was generous on the cheese and put only a pinch of oregano. I also added milk to make more creamy. Everyone loved them, but they are very high in calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I made this last night for my family and they loved it. Thanks for the recipe! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Yummy!! I added a little salt as this recipe was a little bland, but, that's all it needed. Perfect! I'll be making these again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
If I could give thsese potatoes 6 stars, I would! It was perfectly flavored. The Romana cheese added a kick to it. It turned out super creamy and the chunks of potato skins were a nice complement to the smooth texture. Definitely the favorite dish served during Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Holy Smokes! These were a hit! Read the reviews & mixed some russet potatoes and they were the best! For a "first timer" to make mashed potatoes...hat's off to me! Thanks sooo much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Yummy! Definately a keeper. I omitted the sugar at the advice of some of the other reviewers, and I didn't miss it at all. I also substituted regular milk for the cream because I didn't have any, and that was fine (although I will stick to the recipe for that part next time if I can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States