Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I thought this would have been much better without any sugar. AND I just read the reviews about omitting sugar....just goes to show you what happens when you don't READ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are a family favorite! Even my grandson, who is the most finicky eater ever (and I mean that) loves these mashed potatoes, skin and all! They are a go-to recipe when I have company, and the bowl is usually empty even though I always make enough for leftovers for my husband! And, by the way, I follow the recipe just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I followed the advice from others and didnt add any sugar. I didnt have any half and half so i used milk. One of the best mashed potatoes I've eaten. Love the flavor. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yum..Love it. Easy to make and very creamy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
It was an ok recipe. Too sweet for my taste. Next time I probably will only add one table spoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
When I cook a recipe I like to follow the recipe exactly for the first time, I think this is really the only true way to rate a recipe. With this recipe I followed it exactly, and I read all the reviews about not adding the sugar and I agree not to add the sugar, but I am glad I followed it. The sugar added a whole different taste and it wasn't a bad taste it was just different. I will also say the potatoes were a little dry. I always ask my 8 year old son for a second opinion but on this one I have opt him out he doesn't like mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I did not add the last 3 ingredients. I added salt and pepper to taste. I minced my fresh garlic. Came out super creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Delicious and easy! Only thing I did differently was omit the sugar, only used garlic powder, and I used 2% milk. I think the key to this recipe is the steak seasoning. I used a very good quality that was made locally in Chicago, I probably used close to a teaspoon. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I don't know WHY you would add sugar to this recipe. I omitted it and was glad. Also reduced the amount of butter by 25% and used fat free greek yogurt instead of half and half. Turned out just as magnificently delicious. TIP: The second time I made this recipe (Same changes as before), I doubled it, and also made a batch of this web site's Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta (except I used freshly grated parmesan instead of feta), and I mixed the two recipes together in a big bowl. Now my potatoes also have the delicious, chewy chard and sweet onions! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States