Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These are the best homemade mashed potatoes I've ever had. Served these during Christmas dinner and people could not stop with the seconds, thirds, fourths! Changes I made are adding 2 smashed cloves of garlic in the boiling water and then mashing it with the potatoes afterward, using milk instead of half and half, omitting the sugar, adding 1 teaspoon of steak seasoning, and 1 teaspoon of garlic powder. I also kept the skins on, and just mashed it for a chunky mash. Delicious, restaurant like mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Oh yeah, these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I really really REALLY enjoyed these. As did my family. I think next time though, I will cut the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were very sweet. I tried adding ALOT more salt. That barely helped.Then I added more steak seasoning which made it even worse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So good and so easy to make! I did not add sugar...who adds sugar to mashed potatoes? eww! Next time I make it I will double the amount of crushed garlic and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I loved everything about this recipe, it was a great addition to our steak night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were the best mashed potatoes I have ever had! Delicious! I did not add the sugar. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very good dish, best mashed potatoes I have had for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made these for our early Thanksgiving yesterday, and I was disappointed. Nobody commented on them, and they always commented on my own recipe. I don't know what I did wrong, but too much garlic flavor and just didn't taste like good southern home cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Omitted the sugar, needed more milk than the recipe called for and added extra garlic but this recipe is basically very good and a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 141-150 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States