Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious. Didn't add the sugar was great without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yessie Chan
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made these today and they were super delicious I did eliminate the sugar but left the rest the same! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
AMAZING!! This was absolutely one of the best dishes I’ve ever made. I changed some things based on what I had on hand and our personal tastes. I used chicken broth instead of water to boil the potatoes, not sure if that made a difference or not but I had some leftover that I refused to throw away. I also omitted the sugar and just added whatever amount of the seasonings I wanted. I used Montreal Steak, Montreal Chicken and pepper. I also used heavy whipping cream with a tiny bit of milk and subbed part of the regular butter for a Sauté Express seasoned butter cube (they’re great with just about anything). I have never made GREAT mashed potatoes and these were better than any I’ve ever had in a restaurant or even homemade. Thank you so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bounty89
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These potatoes come out nice and fluffy and have the right bit of garlic taste. I recommend that you peel the skin off of the red skin potatoes before you boil them.and I also recommend cooking the potatoes just a bit loner than 10 minutes (I went as long as 20 minutes for 8 potatoes). Doing so will allow your mashed potatoes to be even "fluffier" than normal (more whipped).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bounty89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Did not add sugar. Very, very good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe!!!!! But PLEASE no sugar or steak seasoning. I put this in my recipe box. Well make it again again and again. Can't wait to make it for the holidays with grave. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I didn't add sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Liked it without the sugar, 1/4 cup butter, almond milk instead of half and half. I didn't have a steak seasoning so I used an equal amount of dashi (Japanese soup base powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This recipe is good but omit the sugar! Why would you add sugar to a starchy dish???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I didn't add the sugar. Add chopped green onion and sour cream (reduce milk). A little cheese if you like. It' like loaded baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Watch how to infuse mashed potatoes with the magical flavor of garlic.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States