Red Curry Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Super yummy! I roasted half the butternut squash and added the roast pieces at the very end. Plus I made it quite spicy by adding double the curry paste. Served with coconut rice for a Thai-esk dish. Everyone loved it, will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
i love squash curry but this was just OK. Too much fish sauce for my taste. I added an extra can of coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made this tonight, but didn't have all the ingredients. So I made my own tomato paste with one skinned medium Roma tomato, then I substituted Hoisin sauce for fish sauce, I used 2 tablespoons of red curry paste and no curry powder, and finally, I used parsley in place of basil for the fresh component. I want to try the recipe as is, but even with the subs, it was still fantastic. The calorie count for the dish, per serving, with my subs is 310 calories, just FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It's a good idea for a recipe, so I'm giving it the full score. When I made it I didn't follow the directions exactly, so I don't know how reliable this review is. I added lemongrass and used Thai basil instead of sweet basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Love this dish! Making it again tonight. Super easy and delish. Serving it on quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I didn't care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I loved this. I roasted the squash first (50 minutes at 350 degrees with a tablespoon of butter and a tablespoon of coconut oil for each side) and added some white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this without changing a thing. It is absolutely delicious. Not too spicy, wonderful blend of flavors. I'm adding to my recipe book. Love it!! (and so does my family!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this yesterday for Thanksgiving for my 12 guests and everyone raved about it. I thought it was really great myself! I followed the recipe as is and made it just before the meal (had already done all the prep). I have to admit I brought the pre-cut butternut squash which makes it even easier. Wonderful blend of flavors! I know I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States