Red Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
We loved this meal. My 5 year old asked if I could make it every night. Next time I'll double it because I was so disappointed that there weren't leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was a very tasty, easy recipe with an exotic Indian taste. I used frozen stir-fry vegetables and served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this one night with rice and we really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eileen in OK
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This recipe is fabulous. My husband and son polished their plates! If you are looking for something spicy, this is NOT it. This dish is very fragrant, flavorful and sweet, and goes great over white rice. I used regular curry because I didn't have any red, and it came out brilliantly. Give it a shot, if you don't expect typical "Indian Heat", you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in OK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
LOVE this recipe. Simple and very tasty. Only change made was to add cayenne pepper as we like our Indian dishes hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This recipe is so delicious! A male friend made it for me several years ago, and, bored with the old Italian standbys, I decided to make something a little more exotic or at least something different and new for my fiance. Success! This is pretty darn easy to make - and he said it was some of the best food he had ever eaten, including the fancy restaurant dinners he'd had growing up in NYC. I've tweaked it to my own liking but even without changes it's a fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Wonderful - Made this for the family and there was nothing left over - Even my picky 6 yeaar old liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEA9S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venus, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was great. I used a wok for cooking the meat, versus a regular frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Good. Not very spicy. Kids actually liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was really missing something. It's not bad, in fact I made it twice thinking I did something wrong the first time! Maybe some garlic sauteed with the onion and apple? Someone else might try that, cause I'm not trying it a third time . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANDREWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States