Red Chard and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Really good! Added roasted red peppers! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tia Dot
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
NOt bad. Made as Syd intended. This was my 1st time cooking red chard. The sweet, salty, crunchy sensations of this dish were fabulous. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Dot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I'm not a big fan of chard, but it came in our produce delivery. This was good--even my almost 3-year old son ate it. We didn't have olives or capers (and don't care that much for them anyway) so just left those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
So very good! I loved it.. my boyfriend thought it was a little too bitter for his taste, but overall wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandy85

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Loved it! Next time I will cut the olives up a bit (it was not specified, so I used them whole). I used yellow chard because it was what my CSA delivered and I couldn't figure out if there was a difference or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
too bitter for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I just made this with honey mustard chicken and it was wonderful! I've never cooked Swiss chard before so this was my first try. I used rainbow chard (instead of just red) and I didn't have a yellow onion so I used a red one instead. I think it will be better with the yellow as indicated so I'm looking forward to cooking this again. Next time I think I will use a little less lemon, as mine came out a little too lemony with the whole lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I didn't have any brown sugar, so instead I added regular sugar, which worked out great - love the mix of sweet and salty. Also didn't have olives or capers, so I added chopped sugared dates. Delicious!! I also tried it again recently and added sliced almonds. Was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I will make this recipe again, it was good. Red chard is something I have not eaten a lot of, but I am trying to eat healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I found this fabulous, very easy to prepare. I actually liked it even better the next day chilled. Would be a great summer picnic side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States