Red Chard and Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I thought it was so/so only because I hate wilted greens. my boyfriend loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Easy quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
it was ok. needed more than 1 bunch of chard to balance out the olives and capers - or perhaps my stores bunches are smaller than others. As it was, the olives and capers (both things I love) were completely overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was wonderful! I omitted the olives and capers, and added water chestnuts instead. It was absolutely delicious! This was my first time ever having chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jensturn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I just made this with my rainbow chard from Full Circle Farms. Thanks for the simple yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Fantastic! I started out trying it because I had a surplus of chard in the garden, and knew I should eat some greens; I ended up staring down at my plate and wondering where all the chard went. This is the first cooked chard I have ever truly enjoyed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I used too much sugar the first time but the second was much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
At first the ingredients seemed really weird, but there were so many great reviews, I just had to try it. DELICIOUS. This will be one of my new 'go to' recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Gollinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great flavor! My first experience with chard... I didn't have lemon, so I used a lime and no capers, but WOW! This is a delicious side dish I'm saving for when I'm entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Really yummy~ my favorite way to do greens. Also good with mushrooms added! My favorite way to use the leftovers: reheat with a can of tomatoes, garlic, Italian herbs, splash of milk, and several Laughing Cow sun dried tomatoes wedges. Then toss with gnocchi pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States