Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great for guests...easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Delicious. Will definitely make again. My cabbage was on the bigger side. I used 1 c. of water and 1/3 c. brown sugar and left the other measurements the same. Served with an authentic German meal. Perfect amount of tartness to compliment the heavy kartoffelkloesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fantastic. We like it without apples and I did 1 cup water. 2/3 cup vinegar and 1/2 cup brown sugar to make it a bit sweeter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mansell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Surprisingly good! You just have to try it to see. Great to use as a side dish or as a burger sanwhich topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wow I was surprised, this was really good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
My kids hate veggies, this they loved. Very little leftovers. Will cook again. They saw the apples going in and thought it was desert. I won't tell them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Too much vinegar for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Holy cow - this has turned into my new favorite side dish! And I pick red cabbage out of my mixed salads because I don't like it. This is a perfect side dish - tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I usually throw an extra apple in because we like apples. If there ever is any leftovers it is not much and by the end of the night someone will polish it off as a snack as they watch tv. I always wanted to see how the flavor would improve in a day or two but we never get past day one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great basic recipe! I did half white vinegar and half apple cider vinegar. I used two apples and half a small red onion. I added extra brown sugar ad left out most of the dry spices. Keep it simple and add later to taste. My boyfriend always loved the Kuhne brand out of a jar but I think he will enjoy this fresh version much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States