Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wow I was surprised, this was really good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
My kids hate veggies, this they loved. Very little leftovers. Will cook again. They saw the apples going in and thought it was desert. I won't tell them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Too much vinegar for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Holy cow - this has turned into my new favorite side dish! And I pick red cabbage out of my mixed salads because I don't like it. This is a perfect side dish - tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I usually throw an extra apple in because we like apples. If there ever is any leftovers it is not much and by the end of the night someone will polish it off as a snack as they watch tv. I always wanted to see how the flavor would improve in a day or two but we never get past day one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great basic recipe! I did half white vinegar and half apple cider vinegar. I used two apples and half a small red onion. I added extra brown sugar ad left out most of the dry spices. Keep it simple and add later to taste. My boyfriend always loved the Kuhne brand out of a jar but I think he will enjoy this fresh version much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
A favorite of my husband's! I make it along with the spaetzle/sauerkraut/kielbasa casserole for a German meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My mom and I had something like this years back at a German restaurant. When I saw the recipe while searching for low sodium options, it reminded me of it. Only thing I added differently, was about a cup or so of apple juice near the end to sweeten it up a little more. Otherwise, it does have a vinegary taste. The next day, it was even better!! It's even tasty cold! I think it would be great on hot dogs or hamburgers in place of relish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good recipe. I cut down on the amount of vinegar to about 3/4 cup and I used red wine vinegar. Also I on,y used 2 apples. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Easy to make and tasty. Would be great with sausage. Used apple cider vinegar instead of white vingegar, and used half the amount. Added a bit of salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States