Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Excellent. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe was awesome! Soooo tasty!!! The only thing I changed was put less allspice....just cuz I am not a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delish! Will never buy prepared red cabbage again. So easy. Left out the apple, because I didn't have any on hand and it turned out great. Thanks for a super recipe. Oh, I added a couple bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
much too sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
We made this for an Oktoberfest party and it was pretty good. It was a good combination of sweet and sour. May make this again if the occassion calls for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
excellent - replace water w/ apple juice then at end thicken broth w/ cornstarch. I had no apples so served it w/ a dollop of applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Looking for a dish to bring to an Oktoberfest, I found this recipe and decided to try it because of all the positive reviews. I adapted it by using apple cider vinegar (and half the amount), adding 1 cup of brown sugar instead of what the recipe called for, adding an extra apple (I used 1 Gala, 3 small Granny Smiths), using pumpkin pie spice instead of allspice (might be the same thing?) and using more of all the spices than listed...and added a dash of salt. The cabbage I used was about 6in. in diameter and the yield was quite a bit. Anyway, people loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is a great. BIG NOTE: If you make too much,it freezes REALLY WELL. I found some that I froze a year ago (!!!) in tupperware, defrosted, heated & served w/Apricot-Glazed Pork Chops... perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinekate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Just great! If you've never had it make it. Cut the vinegar in half and used balsamic vinegar instead. Put it in a crock pot on high for four hours. So good (great with the Sauerbraten).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was great! Used only two apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States