Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I tried it regular the first time and changed a few things the next few times such as apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar and I add some lightly cooked onions to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Velderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtoma1983
Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
If you like sweet sour red cabbage this is it! Fantastic. I make a batch and freeze enough for my husband and myself in food saver bags. It is a wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I liked & Toni asked for the recipe, but David didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Can you say WOW? Words cannot describe this. I knew I would be busy today so I prepared this yesterday in a casserole and refrigerated it overnight. I used about half red wine vinegar and half distilled vinegar. I had a few already sliced apples so I left the peeling on (healthy) and chopped them up into really bite size pieces. Shreded cabbage topped with apples topped with brown sugar and spices, pour vinegar and water (maybe use less water next time) top with pats of butter. Cover and refrigerate overnight. I didn't preheat, just placed in cold oven turned to 350 degrees, covered and let it cook. It had time to saturate and cook itself with the vinegar. I dont remember for how long, but until it fills the house with that wonderful aroma. Arita Droog, way to go!!!!!!! This would problably be good with regular green cabbage as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great recipe! Made it with pork chops for my hubby and vegetarian meatballs for myself. It's an awesome side dish! I used apple cider instead of the white vinegar, only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is delicious. It was exactly what I was craving and went perfect with my chicken sausage. I did make a couple changes. I used a 1/4 cup honey instead of brown sugar and I added a small chopped onion. I'll definitely use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Perfect as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Good recipe. Next time I will use less vineger .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Now this is pretty darn goooood! Next time I will use a little less Sugar tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States